Powder Injection Moulding

You are invited!

26.08.2020
Powder Injection Moulding (PIM) is a fast-growing manufacturing method, providing a cost efficient production route to complicated steel parts in highly stressed mechanical applications, but also to polished steel and ceramic parts fulfilling the most demands of design-dominated consumer products.

The marriage between the two technologies plastic injection moulding and powder sintering is providing a valuable synergy, leading to a very efficient production of metal and ceramic parts with a complex geometry. Reliable sources for PIM granulate; the use of dedicated injection moulding machines and the availability of mature furnace technology have each contributed to the credibility of in particular the Metal Injection Moulding (MIM) technology and have enabled in recent years the launch of mobile phone, medical and automotive mass productions.

For us at ARBURG, all ALLROUNDER injection moulding machines are adaptable to powder processing, We create complete solutions, precisely adapted to the applications using integrated peripherals and automation solutions. Our application engineers draw up individual solution concepts and specialise in finding the most efficient alternative for the production of your moulded part. Secure your economic benefits by adapting our injection moulding technology precisely to your requirements and production conditions.

Mr. Uwe Haupt, Director of Technology and Application, ARBURG Taiwan Branch, says: “During the Powder Injection Moulding webinar, you will learn the basic knowledge about Powder Injection Moulding, mould design for PIM, Variotherm and case studies how PIM meets the needs of today’s and tomorrow’s fabrication methods.”

ARBURG will provide the PIM webinar via Zoom video conferencing app, which will aim to provide more benefits and powerful knowledge that will help you stay competitive and grow your business.

The webinar will take place on Tuesday, 15th September 2020.

Join us and register for free now by clicking on the registration link below.

Topic: Powder Injection Moulding

  • Basic knowledge
  • Mould design for PIM
  • Variotherm
  • Case studies

 

Date: 15th September 2020

Time: 

  • 14.00 - 15.00 Thailand/Indonesia time
  • 15.00 - 16.00 Singapore/Malaysia/Taiwan time
  • 16.00 - 17.00 Japan/Korea time
  • 12.30 – 13.30 India time 

 

Presenter: Uwe Haupt, Director of Technology and Application, ARBURG Taiwan

Registration link: https://arburg.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_t8tPFMtdTbauTpiZP7_d1A